Webby Debates Logo

debate header

The Webby Debates series presents a vehicle for exciting, engaging debate and discussion of timely, hot-button topics about the Internet, showcasing the Industry's leading professionals.

For every debate, a statement about an industry topic will be presented and panelists will assume opposing viewpoints. Whether addressing a web-specific resolve (HTML5 will make Flash irrelevant) or touching on broader industry trends (Every successful advertising campaign needs to use social media), when passionate and talented industry leaders have conflicting opinions it gives an audience a chance to learn and listen.

aquent header

Aquent is the only global talent agency that specializes in marketing and design. We pair outstanding talent with challenging jobs to create inspired, productive partnerships. Our Interactive Design practice is focused on advancing the careers of the incredible talent we represent and on giving our clients access to the best Interactive talent on the planet.

We're a world-leading innovator in improving the way companies, and talent, work. From pioneering benefits for project-focused talent, to building a worldwide network of Interactive subject matter experts who truly understand the interactive space, we love what we do, so we work hard every day to do it better.

webby header

The Webby Awards is the leading international award honoring excellence on the Internet. Established in 1996 during the Web's infancy, the Webbys are presented by The International Academy of Digital Arts and Sciences, which includes an Executive 750-member body of leading Web experts, business figures, luminaries, visionaries and creative celebrities, and Associate Members who are former Webby Award Winners and Nominees and other Internet professionals.

The Academy is an intellectually diverse organization that includes members such as musicians Beck and David Bowie, Internet inventor Vint Cerf, political columnist Arianna Huffington, Real Networks CEO Rob Glaser, "The Simpsons" creator Matt Groening, R/GA Founder and Chairman Robert Greenberg, Virgin Atlantic Chairman and Founder Richard Branson, and The Weinstein Company Co-Founder Harvey Weinstein. Members also include writers and editors from publications such as The New York Times, Wired, Details, Fast Company, Elle, The Los Angeles Times, Vibe, and WallPaper. The 14th Annual Webby Awards received nearly 10,000 entries from over 60 countries and all 50 states and generated over 750 million media impressions worldwide.

Reflecting the tremendous growth of the Internet as a tool for business and everyday lives, the 15th Annual Webby Awards expands the mission of the Webby by honoring excellence in over 100+ Website, Interactive Advertising, Online Film & Video, and Mobile & App categories.

Back to the Top