Webby University Logo Webby University Logo
Skip to the Content Welcome to the Webby Awards

About The Webby University

The Webby University series presents a vehicle for exciting, engaging topics of discussion of timely, hot-button topics about the Internet, showcasing the Industry's leading professionals.

About Vitamin T

We have a simple philosophy at Vitamin T: to personally place the best creative talent in the best jobs for the best companies. Since we’re massively nerdy fans of creative, this sort of thing comes naturally to us, which means as a client, you get hand-picked talent perfectly suited to your job, and as talent, you get freelance work that doesn’t make you want to wash your eyes out with hand sanitizer. Win-win! Visit us at vitamintalent.com.

About The Webby Awards

The Webby Awards is the leading international award honoring excellence on the Internet. Established in 1996 during the Web's infancy, the Webbys are presented by The International Academy of Digital Arts and Sciences, which includes an Executive 1,000-member body of leading Web experts, business figures, luminaries, visionaries and creative celebrities, and Associate Members who are former Webby Award Winners and Nominees and other Internet professionals.

The Academy is an intellectually diverse organization that includes members such as musicians Beck and David Bowie, Internet inventor Vint Cerf, President & Editor-in-Chief of AOL Huffington Post Media Group Arianna Huffington, Twitter Founder Biz Stone, "The Simpsons" creator Matt Groening, foursquare Founder Denis Crowely, Virgin Atlantic Chairman and Founder Richard Branson, Global Interactive Executive Creative Director Iain Tait, and The Weinstein Company Co-Founder Harvey Weinstein. Members also include writers and editors from publications such as The New York TimesWiredDetailsFast CompanyElleThe Los Angeles TimesVibe, and WallPaper. The 15th Annual Webby Awards received nearly 10,000 entries from over 60 countries and all 50 states and generated over 1.3 billion media impressions worldwide.

Reflecting the tremendous growth of the Internet as a tool for business and everyday lives, the 16th Annual Webby Awards expands the mission of the Webby by honoring excellence in over 100+ Website, Interactive Advertising & Media, Online Film & Video, and Mobile & App categories.

The Webby Awards presents two honors in every category -- The Webby Award and The Webby People's Voice Award -- in each of its four entry types: Websites, Interactive Advertising & Media, Online Film & Video and Mobile & Apps. Members of The International Academy of Digital Arts and Sciences select the nominees for both awards in each category, as well as the winners of The Webby Awards. However, you, the online community, determine the winners of The People's Voice by voting for the nominated work that you believe to be the best in each category. Each year, the Webby People's Voice Awards garners hundreds of thousands of votes from the Web community all over the world.

Back to the Top