22nd Annual Webby Awards

Meet the 2018 Special Achievement Winners

Webby 24 Extended Entry deadline right rail

Meet the superstars who are making and breaking all the rules on the Internet—to the benefit of us all. Get to know the 22nd Annual Webby Special Achievement Winners below.

Each year, The Webby Awards honors a special set of Webby Special Achievement Winners—individuals or organizations who have made extraordinary strides on the Internet. From Webby Person of the Year Susan Fowler, who authored the blog post about company-wide sexual misconduct at Uber; to Webby Film & Video Person of the Year Steven Soderbergh, who released the interactive movie app Mosaic, the 2018 Special Achievement Winners expand the possibilities of online work.

See our Special Achievement Winners below, who were honored on stage at the 22nd Annual Webby Awards!

Watch our Webby Winners, including all of our Webby Special Achievement Award Winners,  at the 22nd Annual Webby Awards, available on demand at wbby.co/watch 

  • Share This Article
  • All
  • Winners
  • Features
Loading Animation; Please Wait...
Type to search what you're looking for


Sort by

  • Date
  • Alphabetical