Final Entry Deadline is Friday, December 15th ENTER NOW

Ogilvy Paris Wins Agency of the Year at the 18th Annual Webby Awards


Contact: Anne Muscarella
(212) 918-2044

R/GA, 72andSunny LA, Creative Artists Agency, Forsman & Bodenfors, McCann NY, VML, and Barton F Graff 9000 Among Other Top Agencies To Garner Webby Award Wins This Year
(New York, NY) – April 28, 2014 – Ogilvy Paris has earned the prestigious “Webby Agency of the Year” honor, as The International Academy of Digital Arts & Sciences (IADAS) today announced the winners of The 18th Annual Webby Awards. The Webby Agency of the Year Award is presented to the agency that earns the most Webby Awards wins and nominations across all categories. Ogilvy Paris garnered seven Webby Award wins for the Google+ Same Sex Marriage and four more nominations for Scrabble WiFi (2) and Perrier Secret Place (2).

Webby Winners will be honored at the star-studded ceremony on Monday, May 19, 2014 in New York. The Webby Awards ceremony will be hosted by critically acclaimed stand-up comedian, writer, and actor Patton Oswalt and will be available to watch On Demand at beginning at 9 a.m. ET on Tuesday, May 20, 2014.

R/GA (3 Webby Awards, 6 Webby Nominations), Creative Artists Agency (5 Webby Awards, 1 Webby Nomination), 72andSunny LA (10 wins, 2 nominations), (3 Webby Awards, 5 Webby Nominations) and Forsman & Bodenfors (5 Webby Awards and 1 Webby Nomination) were each in close contention for the Agency of the Year Webby.

“This feels like a big milestone. Top agencies like Ogilvy Paris are using Internet technologies to not only sell more products for their clients but to literally shape and change opinion on global cultural issues like Same Sex Marriage,” said David-Michel Davies, Executive Director of the Webby Awards. “We are thrilled for the opportunity to recognize Ogilvy Paris as the Webby Agency of the Year.”

The Webby Award winners are voted on by members of IADAS that include: Wieden+Kennedy’s Colleen DeCourcy, Pereira & O’Dell’s PJ Pereira, Anomaly’s Suzana Apelbaum, and McCann Melbourne’s John Mescal. The Webby People’s Voice Awards, voted on by the online public, set a Webby Awards record this year with 500,000 people from over 200 countries and territories casting 2 million votes.

Highlights from this year’s winning campaigns include:



Deloitte provides vote tabulation consulting for The Webby Awards. To view the full list of advertising and branded content winners, please visit

About The Webby Awards
Hailed as the “Internet’s highest honor” by The New York Times, The Webby Awards is the leading international award honoring excellence on the Internet, including Websites, Interactive Advertising & Media, Online Film & Video, Mobile & Apps, and Social. Established in 1996, The Webby Awards received nearly 12,000 entries from all 50 states and over 60 countries worldwide this year. The Webby Awards is presented by the International Academy of Digital Arts and Sciences (IADAS). Sponsors and Partners of The Webby Awards include: Microsoft, Dell, Vitamin T, MailChimp, Engine Yard, Funny or Die, AdAge, Percolate, BuzzFeed, Mashable, HLN, Business Insider, Internet Week New York and Guardian News and Media.

To Join the conversation
Follow: @TheWebbyAwards
G+: +TheWebbyAwards
Instagram: @TheWebbyAwards