Winners Announced April 23rd

The Webby Awards Announce Final Winners, Presenters and Tune-In Partnerships


Contact: Sunshine Sachs


Webby Awards Inks Deal with Comcast as On-Demand Partner

NEW YORK, May 11, 2016 The Webby Awards announced today that Kim Kardashian West will accept the inaugural Break the Internet Award at the 20th Annual show honoring Internet culture. Comcast viewers around the country will be able to watch the ceremony on demand on the Xfinity X1 platform.

Kim Kardashian West will attend the 20th Annual Webby Awards Show to receive the first-ever Break the Internet Award in recognition of her unprecedented success online and the bold and creative ways she has used the Internet, social media, apps and video to connect with a truly global audience. As an entrepreneur, Kardashian West has built a massive Internet presence with her eponymous game Kim Kardashian: Hollywood and traffic-shattering apps like Kimoji, which catapulted almost immediately to the top of the iTunes charts.

The Webby Awards also announced a new distribution partnership with Comcast. Starting today, Xfinity customers can watch Webby-winning content on Xfinity’s X1 platform, including an in-depth catalog of hundreds of Webby-nominated online videos and favorite moments from past shows.

The 20th Annual Webby Awards show in its entirety, featuring 5-Word Acceptance Speeches from this year’s honorees, including Kanye West, Lena Dunham & Jenni Konner, Jessica Alba, The Onion, Tyler Oakley and Krysten Ritter, will be available to view on demand at and on Xfinity’s X1 platform the week of May 16. Instagram’s Eva Chen will present the Special Achievement Webby to Dunham and Konner for Lenny Letters and tech legend and Recode founder Kara Swisher will present the Break the Internet Webby to Kardashian West.


Find The Webby Awards Online:
Snapchat: TheWebbyAwards
Twitter: @TheWebbyAwards

About the Webby Awards:
Hailed as the “Internet’s highest honor” by The New York Times, The Webby Awards is the leading international award honoring excellence on the Internet, including Websites, Advertising & Media, Online Film & Video, Mobile Sites & Apps and Social. Established in 1996, The Webby Awards received nearly 13,000 entries from all 50 states and over 70 countries worldwide this year. The Webby Awards is presented by the International Academy of Digital Arts and Sciences (IADAS). Sponsors and Partners of The Webby Awards include: Xfinity, Google, Verizon, Vitamin T, The Scene, Zipcar, YouTube, MediaMonks, Adformatie, Advertising Age, Code and Theory, Cool Hunting, Creativepool, Digiday, FITC, GIPHY, Internet Week New York, It’s Nice That, Mashable, Mobile Marketing Association, Moleskine, Ninja Marketing, Northside Festival, NUMA, Social Media Week, SoDA, Springwise, Sysomos, Taste Talks, The Drum, The Guardian News Media, The Hollywood Reporter, Tube Filter and VentureBeat.