Nominees Announced April 2nd
Enter The Webbys September 23, 2021

Top 7 Reasons to Enter The Webby Awards

On the fence? Below are 7 reasons you should enter The Webby Awards. Also, here's a document about the 28th Annual Webby Awards that you can download to share with your colleagues at work!

The Webbys recognizes the breadth of the Internet. Whether you run a global lifestyle website or create a groundbreaking social ad campaign, as the Internet grows, so does the incredible amount of technology, content, and experiences that deserve to be honored. We celebrate across Websites and Mobile Sites, Video, Advertising, Media & PR, Apps & Software, Social, Podcasts, Games and Metaverse, Virtual & AI (new this year!). Here are seven reasons to participate this year.

1. Show You’re Leading the Pack

We’ve been honoring the very best of the Internet since 1997; through every phase of the consumer Internet. Our winners range from iconic early Web throwbacks, to recent viral sensations, to powerhouse digital icons that have withstood the test of time. Winning a Webby Award demonstrates the quality of your work, and shows you’re ahead of the curve. 

Past Winners include: Apple, Google, Gucci, National Geographic, Patagonia, Questlove, SavageXFenty, Smartless, Spotify, SZA, Tracee Ellis Ross, Takashi Murakami and more.

2. Use Your Win to Earn New Business

A Webby win is a calling card to get the best clients. As the internationally recognized symbol of Internet excellence for nearly three decades, winning a Webby Award shows prospective partners worldwide that your work is number one in its field.

3. Make Your Team Proud

By participating in The Webby Awards, you honor your team’s hard work. It shows that they are best in class and rewards the long nights, and collaboration. Plus, winning a Webby proves that your team is the one to work with—so you can attract the best talent, partners and clients.

4. Have Your Work Seen by Industry Leaders 

Work entered into the Webby Awards are reviewed by the International Academy of Digital Arts & Sciences (IADAS), our presenting judging body. Webby Awards jurors include: 

Joanna Popper, Chief Metaverse Officer, Creative Artists Agency; Law Roach, Image Architect; Marian Croak, VP of Engineering – Responsible AI & Human Centered Technology, Google; Natalie Guzman, Co-President & CMO, Savage X Fenty; Noam Bardin, Founder, Post.News; Sarah Harden, CEO, Hello Sunshine; Shigetaka Kurita, Artist & Father of Emojis; and  Vitus “V” Spehar, Host, Under the Desk News. See the full list at

5. Let the world vote on your work.

In the spirit of the open Internet, all Webby Nominees also compete for public votes in the Webby People’s Voice Awards. People’s Voice generates millions of votes and page views every year. What better way to expose your great work to the world?

6. Give a signature 5-Word Speech. 

Not only do Webby Winners get to celebrate their victory at the Internet’s biggest party in New York City, they get to immortalize their win with a 5-word acceptance speech. Five words might not seem like a lot, but the speeches have become Internet icons—Webby Awards clips have received over 14 million views on YouTube. (Watch 5-Word Speech moments from the 27th Annual Webby Awards here!)

7.  You can’t win if you don’t enter 

Your work can’t be celebrated if our judges don’t see it. Explore our new categories, including new honors for B2B Marketing, and learn more about our new jurors. To have your work named ‘Best of the Internet’, enter before the Early Entry Deadline on October 27, 2023.

Work is accepted across Websites and Mobile Sites, Video, Advertising, Media & PR, Apps & Software, Social, Podcasts, Games and Metaverse, Virtual & AI (new this year!)