The Webby Awards is judged by the International Academy of Digital Arts & Sciences (or IADAS, as we affectionately call it).

The International Academy of Digital Arts & Sciences was founded in 1998 to help drive the creative, technical, and professional progress of the Internet and evolving forms of interactive media.

In the model of the film, television, and the recording industries, the purposes of The Academy are:

• To recognize and acknowledge excellence in interactive content across emerging technologies.

• To connect a diverse group of luminaries to facilitate growth and development in the digital arts and sciences.

• To educate industry professionals and the public-at-large about what is relevant, making technology accessible and integrating it into the general culture.

Associate Academy members are former Webby winners and nominees and other invited industry professionals who are leaders in their peer groups because of their creative and technical accomplishments. Associate members are invited to take part in Round 1 Judging, the initial phase of the Webby evaluation process.

The Executive Academy is comprised of industry luminaries such as Internet inventor Vint Cerf; Instagram’s Head of Fashion Partnerships Eva Chen 23andMe Co-Founder and CEO Anne Wojcicki; PBS CEO Paula Kerger; CMO of Allbirds Julie Channing; Headspace Founder Andy Puddicombe; Girlboss Co-Founder and CEO Sophie Amoruso; Google’s Head of Conversation Design Cathy Pearl; Fortnite Designer Eric Williamson; HBO Digital Chief Diane Tryneski; Los Angeles Laker Isaiah Thomas; DDB Worldwide CEO Wendy Clark; The dtx Company Founder Tim Armstrong; Masterclass Founder David Rogier; Anti-Bullying Activist Monica Lewinsky; News Not Noise Founder Jessica Yellin; CEO and Co-Founder Jerry Colonna; R/GA US Chief Creative Officer Tiffany Rolfe; Bill Simmons Podcast Host Bill Simmons; and Target CMO Rick Gomez.. Members also include writers and editors from publications such as The New York TimesWiredDetailsFast CompanyElleThe Los Angeles TimesVibe, and WallPaper

You can find a complete list of IADAS members at

The 23rd Annual Webby Awards received 13,000 entries from 70 countries and all 50 states and generated over 9 billion media impressions worldwide.

In The Social Sphere

  • All
  • Winners
  • Features
Loading Animation; Please Wait...
Type to search what you're looking for


Sort by

  • Date
  • Alphabetical