14th Annual Lovie Awards - Extended Deadline Aug 2nd ENTER NOW

26th Annual Webby Awards Announce Winners for Advertising, Media & PR


Roy Wood, Jr. to host Internet Celebration on Monday, May 16th, fans can follow #Webbys to watch all the best moments and see the full show at WebbyAwards.com


Media Contact:
Sunshine Sachs Morgan & Lylis

NEW YORK, April 26, 2022
The International Academy of Digital Arts & Sciences (IADAS) today announced the Winners of The 26th Annual Webby Awards with R/GA taking home the top honor of Webby Agency of the Year. With six Webby Awards and five Webby People’s Voice Awards, including for Sephora – Black Beauty is Beauty, Reddit – Superb Owl, Verizon – Fortnite Studio and Uber –  Vaccinate The Block the company earned more Webby Awards across all categories than any other agency this year.

Jung von Matt AG (5 Wins, 10 Nomination) Serviceplan Germany (6 Wins, 1 Nomination) 72andSunny (3 Wins, 8 Nominations), TBWA\Media Arts Lab (4 Wins, 3 Nominations), Goodby Silverstein & Partners (3 Wins, 3 Nominations), BASIC® / DEPT® (5 wins, 7 Nominations) were all in close contention for Webby Agency of the Year, with standout campaigns like DocMorris – Kettlebell (Jung von Matt AG), The Dark Side of Sugar (Serviceplan Germany), Tinder Swipe Night: Killer Weekend  (72andSunny), and Apple TV+ — Ted Lasso — Toast Me (TBWA\Media Arts Lab).

The Academy announced DEPT® as this year’s Webby Network of the Year, with the most pieces celebrated across all Webby categories, spanning 4 agencies in 3 countries.

Alongside Agency and Network, this year’s Webbys also recognize Media.Monks B.V. as Production Company, with 5 wins and 6 Nominations this the second year in a row that Media.Monks B.V. has received this accolade.  Active Theory, BWGTBLD GmbH, and Annapurna Interactive were among those in close contention for Webby Production Company of the Year this year.

“This year’s advertising Winners are defining the possibilities of innovation across new frontiers.” said Claire Graves, President of The Webby Awards “Work that embraces the power of new platforms like Web3 and the Metaverse is being honored for the first time alongside work that is reshaping culture by challenging, entertaining, uplifting and connecting with consumers all over the world.”

Webby Winners  are selected by the International Academy of Digital Arts and Sciences. Members include Azania Andrews, VP, Connections, Anheuser-Busch; Dino Myers-Lamptey, Founder, The Barber Shop; Katie Walmsley, President, The Blue Room, Edelman; Bharat Kumar, Executive Creative Director, Havas; Tiffany Rolfe, Chief Global Creative Officer, R/GA; Resh Sidhu, Global Director of Arcadia Creative Studio, Snap Inc; Linda Boff, CMO, GE; Merlee Cruz-Jayme, Chief Creative Officer, Dentsu International APAC; William Beck, SVP & Chief Marketing Officer, Anthem; Andrew McKechnie, SVP, Chief Creative Officer, Verizon; and Glenn Cole, Founder & Creative Chairman, 72andSunny.

KPMG provides vote tabulation consulting for The Webby Awards. For a full list of winners visit: http://webbyawards.com/winners 

About The Webby Awards:
Hailed as the “Internet’s highest honor” by The New York Times, The Webby Awards is the leading international awards organization honoring excellence on the Internet, including Websites and Mobile Sites; Video; Advertising, Media and PR; Apps & Software, Social; Podcasts; Games and Virtual & Remote. Established in 1996, The Webby Awards received more than 14,300 entries from all 50 states and 70 countries worldwide this year. The Webby Awards are presented by the International Academy of Digital Arts and Sciences (IADAS). Sponsors and Partners of The Webby Awards include Verizon, WP Engine, Canva, Omidyar Network, YouGov, NAACP, KPMG, Fast Company, Wall Street Journal, MediaPost, Podcast Movement, TheFutureParty and AIGA.

Find The Webby Awards Online:

Website: webbyawards.com
Instagram: @TheWebbyAwards
Twitter: @TheWebbyAwards
TikTok: @thewebbyawards
Linkedin: The Webby Awards
Facebook: Facebook.com/TheWebbyAwards
YouTube: youtube.com/webby

Advertising, Media & PR Winner Highlights
Best Social Campaign, Features (Social)
Make the invisible visible – Jung von Matt AG

Best Use of Data Driven Media, Media (Advertising, Media & PR)
Meltdown Flags – Serviceplan Germany

Real-Time Response, PR Campaigns (Advertising, Media & PR)
NFL – Football is for Everyone – 72andSunny

Celebrity/Fans, General Social (Social)
Apple TV+ — Ted Lasso — Toast Me – TBWA/Media Arts Lab

Social Media Campaign, Advertising Campaigns (Advertising, Media & PR)
Snap to Steal – Goodby Silverstein & Partners

Best Use of Video or Moving Image, Craft (Advertising, Media & PR)
Tinder Swipe Night: Killer Weekend – 72andSunny

Viral Marketing, Branded Entertainment (Video)
DocMorris – Kettlebell – Jung von Matt AG

Health & Wellness, Social Video (Social)
The Dark Side of Sugar – Serviceplan Germany

Corporate Social Responsibility Campaign, Advertising Campaigns (Advertising, Media & PR)
Sephora – Black Beauty is Beauty – R/GA

Best Use of Augmented Reality, App Features (Apps & Software)
Anne Frank House: The Bookcase For Tolerance – Media.Monks B.V