28th Annual Webby Award Winners Announced

Adam Driver, Apple Vision Pro, Barbie The Movie, Emerson Collective, GLAAD, Jay-Z, Jason and Travis Kelce, Jimmy Fallon, Letterboxd, Megan Thee Stallion, Michelle Obama, NASA, Olivia Rodrigo, ŌURA, Netflix, Reddit, Ryan Gosling, The Sphere, Sydney Sweeney, Trixie Mattel, Taylor Swift, Runway, Snoop Dogg, Timothée Chalamet, UNICEF,, Yoko Ono and More to Receive the Internet’s Highest Honor 

Kara Swisher, Julia Louis-Dreyfus, Keke Palmer and Shannon Sharpe to be Recognized with Special Achievement Honors at the Internet’s Biggest Night, Hosted by Amber Ruffin


NEW YORK, April 23, 2024 – The International Academy of Digital Arts & Sciences (IADAS) today announced the Winners for the 28th Annual Webby Awards, which include the boundary-pushing cultural icons, companies and organizations shaping today’s ever-expansive online world. Adam Driver, Apple, Barbie The Movie, Bowen Yang & Matt Rogers, Conan O’Brien, Emerson Collective, First We Feast, GLAAD, Google, Gretchen Whitmer, Gucci, Jason and Travis Kelce, Jay-Z, Jimmy Fallon, Jon Batiste, The Kelly Clarkson Show, Laverne Cox, Letterboxd, Megan Thee Stallion, Michelle Obama, NASA, National Geographic, Netflix, New York Times, NPR, Notion, Olivia Rodrigo, ŌURA, Reddit, Runway, Ryan Gosling, Saturday Night Live, The Sphere, Shopify, Spotify, Snoop Dogg, Sydney Sweeney, Taylor Swift, Timothée Chalamet, TLDR, Trixie Mattel, UNICEF, and Yoko Ono are among the Winners that will be celebrated for excellence on the Internet.

For the full list of Winners visit:

The Webbys will also honor a group of individuals for their outstanding work this year with Special Achievement Awards. They join the ranks of past Special Achievement Winners including Tracee Ellis Ross, SZA, Sharon Horgan, Shigetaka Kurita, ChatGPT, Megan Thee Stallion, Yara Shahidi, Prince, Solange, Miley Cyrus, Dwayne ‘The Rock’ Johnson, Ava Duverney and the founders of Instagram and Black Lives Matter. This year’s Special Achievement recipients include:

  • Kara Swisher will receive the Webby Lifetime Achievement Award for her incomparable career as a veteran tech journalist covering a rapidly transforming industry and for her work as a pioneering digital entrepreneur in her own right.
  • Julia Louis-Dreyfus will receive the Webby Podcast of the Year Award for Wiser Than Me, a series that connects generations through meaningful, funny, and important conversations with unforgettable women.
  • Shannon Sharpe will receive the Webby Advocate of the Year, a recognition chosen by a committee led by the NAACP and IADAS, celebrating his significant impact in sports commentary, advocacy for racial equality, education and health, and his wildly successful podcast, Club Shay Shay.
  • Keke Palmer will receive a Webby Special Achievement Award for her unparalleled contributions as an actress, activist, and entrepreneur and for her unique brand of digital innovation on projects like Baby, This Is Keke Palmer, and KeyTV.

“This year’s Webby Winners represent work at the cutting edge of creativity and innovation,” said Claire Graves, President of the Webby Awards “They are best-in-class creators, entrepreneurs and companies who are taking giant strides to make something entirely new to entertain, help or inform people through the Internet. We can’t wait to celebrate them at the Internet’s biggest night on Monday, May 13th.”

Webby Award Winners are selected by the IADAS. Members include: Marian Croak, VP of Engineering – Responsible AI & Human Centered Technology, Google; Sarah Harden, CEO, Hello Sunshine; Tobe Nwigwe, Artist & Actor; Shigetaka Kurita, Artist & Father of Emojis; Severin Hacker, Cofounder & CTO, Duolingo; Law Roach, Image Architect; Yann LeCun, VP & Chief AI Scientist, Meta; Roxane Gay, Host, The Roxane Gay Agenda; Quinta Brunson, Writer, Director and Actor; Questlove, DJ, and Producer; Todd Kaplan, Chief Marketing Officer, Pepsi Co; Nelly Mensah, VP of Digital Innovation, Global Head of Web3 and Metaverse, LVMH; and Jim Habig, Vice President Marketing, LinkedIn.

The Academy presents the Webby Podcast Company of the Year to the organization that has earned the most honors across the Podcast categories. With 12 wins, including nods for Six Degrees with Kevin Bacon, Questlove Supreme, The Laverne Cox Show, Mobituaries with Mo Rocca, Unreformed: the Story of the Alabama Industrial School for Negro Children, Las Culturistas with Matt Rogers and Bowen Yang and Supreme: The Battle for Roe, in addition to 20 nominations, iHeartMedia brings home the award. Additionally, the Academy announced PBS as the Webby Media Company of the Year for earning the most honors across all Webby categories with an impressive 11 wins and 13 nominations overall.

The Winners of the 28th Annual Webby Awards will be celebrated during a star-studded awards ceremony hosted by multi-talented writer, comedian, and Late Night with Seth Meyers mainstay, Amber Ruffin, at Cipriani Wall Street on Monday, May 13. Fans can watch special moments and the hallmark 5-Word speeches from all the Winners by following @TheWebbyAwards across YouTube, Instagram and TikTok.

KPMG provides vote tabulation consulting for The Webby Awards. To view the full list of Winners, please visit

2024 Winner Highlights:

About The Webby Awards:
Hailed as the “Internet’s highest honor” by The New York Times, The Webby Awards is the leading international awards organization honoring excellence on the Internet, including Websites and Mobile Sites; Video; Advertising; Media & PR; Apps & Software; Social; Podcasts; Games and AI, Metaverse & Virtual. Established in 1996, The Webby Awards received nearly 13,000 entries from all 50 states and over 70 countries worldwide this year. The Webby Awards are presented by the International Academy of Digital Arts and Sciences (IADAS). Sponsors and Partners of The Webby Awards include WP Engine, LinkedIn, Verizon, YouGov, NAACP, KPMG, Wall Street Journal, Fast Company, Vox Media, The Hustle, Podcast Movement, It’s Nice That, Convince & Convert, The Neuron, The Gradient, Last Week in AI, MKT1, Bens Bites, The Tilt, Orangeletter, AIGA and The Standard Hotel.

Find The Webby Awards Online:
Instagram: @thewebbyawards
X: @TheWebbyAwards
TikTok: @thewebbyawards
Linkedin: The Webby Awards

Media Contact:
Sunshine Sachs Morgan & Lylis