Nominees Announced April 2nd


New Webby Categories for AI Apps and Experiences and B2B Marketing Target Industry’s Most Innovative and Groundbreaking Work


Media Contact:
Claire Graves

NEW YORK, September 12, 2023 — Hailed as “the Internet’s highest honor” by The New York Times, The Webby Awards, the premier award celebrating Internet excellence, launched its 28th Annual Call for Entries today, introducing a slate of new judges to review and select the industry’s most innovative work. The early entry deadline to submit work across Websites and Mobile Sites; Video; Advertising, Media & PR; Apps and Software; Social; Podcasts; Games and Metaverse, Virtual and AI is Friday, October 27, 2023.

Now in its 28th year, The Webby Awards continues to expand the International Academy of Digital Arts & Science to include the most esteemed and talented experts in their fields, across entertainment, advertising, media, and technology sectors. Newest members of the Academy judging panel include the inventor of Voice Over IP Marian Croak, who is currently VP of Engineering, Responsible AI & Human Centered Technology, Google; Dr. Alondra Nelson, Chair & Professor, School of Social Science, Institute for Advanced Study; Shigetaka Kurita, Artist & Father of Emojis; Tobe Nwigwe, Artist & Actor; Law Roach, Image Architect; Molly Jong-Fast, Special Correspondent, Vanity Fair; Severin Hacker, Co-Founder & Chief Technology Officer, Duolingo; Noam Bardin, Founder, Post.News; Sarah Harden, CEO, Hello Sunshine and Vitus “V” Spehar, Host, Under the Desk News.

“This year, the Internet’s remarkable advancements, particularly in AI, are poised to profoundly change our lives, work, and creativity,” said Claire Graves, President of the Webby Awards. “The 28th Annual Webby Awards invite us to embrace innovation, celebrate excellence, and elevate outstanding online work. We’re honored to welcome a new panel of judges to select the very best of the Internet, ensuring The Webbys continue to be a beacon of inspiration for our industry working to create a more connected future.”

To mark the explosion of innovation in the field of Artificial Intelligence—from chatbots and magic buttons to groundbreaking advancements in health and sustainability the Webbys are unveiling a new suite of AI Apps and Experience categories and hope to inspire our community to create work that leads this new era for the Internet. New categories include:
Arts, Culture & Events, Diversity, Equity & Inclusion, Fashion, Beauty & Lifestyle and Feature honors; Best Integrated Experience, Best User Experience and Best User Interface Innovation among others.

Organizers are proud to work with LinkedIn this year to introduce a suite of B2B Marketing categories to elevate B2B work across their categories. Together they will celebrate the best B2B work throughout the year through events and an editorial series telling the story of last year’s winners who include; Shopify, Square, Canva, Microsoft, and Google. Categories for B2B Marketing include B2B Campaign in the Advertising, Media and PR categories, B2B Branded Content and Branded Entertainment and B2B Social Campaign. The Webbys has also expanded the list of Business categories in Video, Podcasts and Social.

The Early Entry Deadline to submit work for Webby Award consideration is Friday, October 27, 2023. Entrants can take advantage of early entry pricing by submitting work across categories including: Websites and Mobile Sites; Video; Advertising, Media & PR; Apps and Software; Social; Podcasts; Games and Metaverse, Virtual and AI.

In 2022, The Webby Awards received nearly 14,000 entries from all 50 states and 70 countries worldwide, capping off the biggest celebration of the innovators, entertainers, and visionaries on the Internet last year. This year’s entrants will have the chance to join past Webby Winners like Apple, Gucci, National Geographic, Patagonia, Questlove, SavageXFenty, Spotify, SZA, Tracee Ellis Ross and Takashi Murakami among others.

All entrants compete for The Webby Award (as voted on by IADAS) and The Webby People’s Voice Award (as voted on by fans). Last year, more than 600,000 Internet fans from more than 230 countries and territories around the world cast their votes. For more information on the 28th Annual Webby Awards and to enter, please visit


Find The Webby Awards Online:
LinkedIn: Webby Awards
Instagram: @TheWebbyAwards
Twitter: @TheWebbyAwards


About The Webby Awards:
Hailed as the “Internet’s highest honor” by The New York Times, The Webby Awards is the leading international awards organization honoring excellence on the Internet, including Websites and Mobile Sites; Video; Advertising, Media and PR; Apps, dApps & Software, Social; Podcasts; Games and Metaverse, Virtual & AI. Established in 1996, The Webby Awards received nearly 14,000 entries from all 50 states and over 70 countries worldwide this year. The Webby Awards are presented by the International Academy of Digital Arts and Sciences (IADAS). Sponsors and Partners of The Webby Awards include Canva, LinkedIn, WP Engine, Verizon, YouGov, NAACP, KPMG, Wall Street Journal, All Tech Is Human, Podcast Movement, AIGA, and Special Guest.